Bookmark and Share

Alumni Association

About Us

The McMurry University Alumni Association is a non-dues collecting organization whose purpose is to connect alumni to the University and to each other, to provide valued service to members and students, and to support the University's mission of preparing students for a life of leadership and service. Membership in the Association will include anyone who has completed at least two (2) semesters of study at McMurry University. All members shall be known as "alumni." Honorary membership is granted at times to people of distinction who are approved by the Alumni Board of the Association.

The administration of the Association is vested in the Alumni Association Board of Directors (AABOD), a representative body of current and future alumni serving as a liaison between the Association and the University. The AABOD represents alumni interests and contributions as a vital component in maintaining the success and fulfilling the core values of McMurry University. Its primary focuses are to honor, preserve, and celebrate University traditions, instill a strong sense of connectedness and pride, and create a culture of stewardship for McMurry University.

The AABOD shall consist of directors who will serve for a term of three (3) years. Directors will be eligible for a second term at the invitation of the Executive Committee.

The AABOD shall meet at least twice annually in regular meeting and in special meetings as announced by the Executive Committee.

Nominate Alumni for Board Service

Current Alumni Board Members

JoLisa Hoover '92 - President
JoLisa@gmail.com
Cedar Park, TX

Terry Faulkenberry '84 - President-elect
tspchteach@aol.com
Abilene, TX

Steven Bristow '96 - Immediate Past President
stevenandshana@yahoo.com
Coppell, TX

Daniel Alexander '97
daniel@colemanfrost.com

North Hollywood, CA

Leigh Ann Crane '84
timleigh@sbcglobal.net

Lubbock, TX

Martha Ginn '65
marginn@sbcglobal.net
Lubbock, TX

Katy Jetton '01
Katym78@yahoo.com
Alexandria, VA

Matthew McGlaun '12
mmcglaun21@yahoo.com
Bedford, TX

Earnest Merritt '84
merritte@sbcglobal.net
Little Rock, AR

Mark Odom '82
modom@mcm.edu

Abilene, TX

Hope Pamplin '01
hopepamplin@yahoo.com

Pug Parris '73
pparris@mcm.edu

Abilene, TX

Will Reilly '12
wreilly90@gmail.com

Abilene, TX

Jason Rodriguez '00
jason.rodriguez@zpryme.com
Kyle, TX

Kim Tate '07
kimpoligala@hotmail.com
Portales, NM

Lewis White '99
lewiswhite@hotmail.com
Katy, TX

Barbara Whorton-Farley '73
b.whorton@verizon.net
Grapevine, TX

Cherie Widmayer '73
cwidmayer@pvtnetworks.net
Artesia, NM

Richard "Max" wynn '80
richard.wynn@utsouthwestern.edu
Hurst, TX

Kay Younggren '02
Kay_leigh64@yahoo.com

Artesia, NM